MINUTES

OF A MEETING OF THE

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

held on 22 May 2023 Present:

Councillor M I Raja, The Mayor (Presiding)

Cllr H Akberali Cllr J Brown
Cllr A Caulfield Cllr K Davis
Cllr A Javaid Cllr A Kirby
Cllr R Leach Cllr J Morley
Cllr L Rice Cllr M Sullivan

1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN 2023/24.

Councillor Morley moved and Councillor Javaid seconded the election of Councillor Brown as Chairman of the Committee.

RESOLVED

That Councillor Brown be elected Chairman of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee for the ensuing year.

2. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRMAN 2023/24.

Councillor Davis moved and Councillor Leach seconded the election of Councillor Kirby as Vice-Chairman of the Committee.

RESOLVED

That Councillor Kirby be elected Vice-Chairman of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee for the ensuing year.

3. WORKING GROUPS 2023/24.

RESOLVED

That Councillors be appointed to the following Working Groups as detailed below:-

Cllr Barker Cllr Davis Cllr Javaid Cllr Morley	Cllr Mukherjee Cllr Oades Cllr Roberts
Ciir Moriey	
	Cllr Davis Cllr Javaid

Finance Working Group (7)	Cllr Akberali Cllr Aziz Cllr Davis Cllr Kirby	Cllr Oades Cllr Rice Cllr Roberts
Housing Infrastructure Fund (HIF) Working Group (7)	Cllr Akberali Cllr Dorsett Cllr Forster Cllr Kirby	Cllr Johnson Cllr Lyons Cllr Nicholson
Housing Working Group (7)	Cllr Aziz Cllr Boote Cllr Cosnahan Cllr Dorsett	Cllr Johnson Cllr Lyons Cllr Sullivan

The meeting commenced at 7.52 pm and ended at 7.54 pm	
Chairman:	Date: